Protests From Congress In Support Of Rahul Gandhi Held At ED Office In Mumbai And Nagpur

Mumbai, 13th June 2022: Congress State President Nana Patole, Legislative Congress Party Leader, Revenue Minister Balasaheb Thorat and Mumbai Congress President Bhai Jagtap led a protest march from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to the ED office in Mumbai against the Central Government for suppressing Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi by sending ED notices.
Nana Patole, President of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee, said, “The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government at the Center is arbitrary and arrogant and is working hand in hand with the Central Investigation Agency (CIA) to eliminate the opposition.”
He added, “The Congress party has never been and will never be intimidated by such actions. As the Congress party, Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi are constantly asking the dictatorial government for answers, there is a conspiracy of the central government to stop them in a false case, but the Congress party will respond to such dictatorship in a democratic way. We will not be afraid, we will fight and win.”
Public Works Minister Ashok Chavan, Medical Education Minister Amit Deshmukh, Fisheries Conservation Minister Aslam Sheikh, School Education Minister Varsha Gaikwad, State Working President Chandrakant Handore, Naseem Khan, Kunal Patil, Amar Rajurkar, President of Mumbai Youth Congress Zeeshan Siddiqui, and activists including Sangram Thopte, State Vice President Mohan Joshi, State Vice President Charulata Tokas, Utkarsha Roopvate, Chief Spokesperson Atul Londhe, General Secretary Devanand Pawar, Pramod and more were present in large numbers during the protest.
The central government was also condemned in Nagpur for holding a protest in front of the ED office. Energy Minister Dr. Activists including Nitin Raut, Relief and Rehabilitation Minister Vijay Vadettiwar, Former Minister Vasant Purke, State Working President Shivajirao Moghe, MLA Vikas Thackeray, State Vice President Sunil Deshmukh, District Rural President Rajendra Mulak, Social Media President Vishal Muttemwar, North Indian Union State President Umakant Agnihotri were present.